Post-30 Before 30 Update: #18. Print another photo book

30 before 30 list thing that I finally did when I was 31

In December I finished and printed the book I had started working on in 2014/15 for my 30 before 30 project. The main holdup was cost, but another one was that initially the book only spanned June – December, when I got my dSLR ,and I had to hunt down CDs of photos from January – May, and then settle on the decision not to rescan film photos.

Blurb often has really wonderful coupons around Christmas, so I was able to take advantage of that and print a 404 page book with over 1000 photos for about $85.

Sifting through and editing so many photos from 2007 is what led me to make my @ten.years.ago Instagram account, where I am sharing these newly edited photos exactly ten years after I originally shot them. That’s where you want to go if you want to see the highlights from the book. I definitely plan to get started on fresh edits from my photos in 2008 later this year, though who knows when I’ll get THAT book printed!

Untitled

Leave a Reply

