NaNoWriMo 2016: Days 4-6

309. Thankful for relationships

309. Thankful for relationships

Period brain chewed me up on Friday and spit me back out on Saturday (good to get that over with early in the month, though) so I didn’t write at all on Friday. Instead we went to Target and looked at Christmas stuff (I’m 100% there already this year) and had an India Palace date night. Indian food is the best of everything.

310. Thankful for memories

310. Thankful for memories

Saturday I was feeling a little bit better, still felt like my head was full of cotton, but pretty functional in all ways but the creative. I did a lot of thinking, brainstorming and plotting but I only got 323 words added to my novel. Better that than nothing, though. Always good to at least keep the novel in mind when you’re having an off day during NaNoWriMo. I felt good about the fact that I wasn’t beating myself up about it. I also donated on Saturday, which always gives me a kick in the pants. Plus I discovered YOU CAN CHANGE YOUR USERNAME now! Check it out. I literally hugged my laptop.. We ended the day with a quality Luke Cage binge watch. SO GOOD.

important

Need to post the rest of my Halloween photoshoots here so you can have some context on that.

Sunday was much better. I started the day with some quality procrastination. I made a book cover and changed my avatar on the NaNoWriMo site. Eventually I jumped into some sprints and wrote 2,816 words total. I also talked some plans out with Shaun and got lots of new ideas. I’m still about a day behind in terms of word count, but I’m going to try to catch that up today, get on track, get back ahead, finish early per usual. Fingers crossed. Here’s a favorite line from yesterday to end things on:

“I told you. I can make any kind of canned soup, too. Haven’t met a canned soup that I wasn’t equal to.”

8486 / 50000 words. 17% done!

Leave a Reply

