NaNoWrimo 2016: Day 3

308. Thankful for a favorite place... home

#cy365: Thankful for a favorite place… home.


Yesterday I kept “Just one more thing, and then I’ll write!”ing. I’m caught up on all the internet things I haven’t looked at in months, let me tell you.

Anyway, my main character needs to figure out what she wants to do with her life. I made her cousin a graphic designer and one of her potential love interests is a writer. On that note, I’m not married to there actually being a love interest, but I also thought it would be fun if I went all out soap opera here in a minute. So indecisive! The other potential love interest seems like a hooligan. My book is drifting into Gilmore Girls and Murder She Wrote and away from Twin Peaks. I want it all. Probably Gilmore Girls least of all, though.

Oooh, doesn’t Murder She Wrote/Twin Peaks sound like the most perfect mashup ever? Imagine Jessica Fletcher and Agent Cooper teaming up to solve Laura Palmer’s murder. Of course, JB would have had it sorted in a single episode. /fanfic

I digress, what should my main character do? She’s job hunting. It’s her current crux

Eventually I ran out of other things to look at and I did a few sprints, not enough to get 1667 words, but enough that I still had a teensy lead on the official daily goal. I wrote 1,571 words yesterday.

5347 / 50000 words. 11% done!

After I finished writing, I did this new Yoga with Adriene video and let me tell you it was the Perfect followup to several hours of procrastination and 45 minutes of writing.

One thought on “NaNoWrimo 2016: Day 3

  1. Summer Fey Foovay says:

    I’m still procrastinating today. Mind you, I also paid all the bills and then took about a 1 mile walk to the health food co-op and Walgrens to price compare to Amazon for the usual vitamins and supplements. And then we had dialysis. But still… I will have to catch up this weekend. Maybe I can catch up with you and do some sprints.

Leave a Reply

