Halloween Photo Week, 2016: Wizardy Witch

I did 3 costumes shoots this year, scaling back from my usual 5, but a couple of them were pretty involved.

First up is some kind of Wizardy Witch

I went down to our basement, where I usually shoot my Halloween photos, and found it thoroughly infested with wasps. I’m allergic, last I checked, and my mom is so allergic she carries an epi-pen . I haven’t been stung by a wasp in 20 years and I’m not really afraid of them, they didn’t seem that bothered by me, but I decided it wasn’t worth dying for a few good pictures.

So I had to relocate my shoot to this slightly overgrown back garden area that is really exposed to the neighborhood. Sheepish about doing this thing I do in public, especially since I tend to dramatically overact when I shoot my Halloween photos. I had to keep crouched down to keep houses and alleyway out of the frame, but I’m happy with the concept. My original idea was a witch doing magic in the woods, so the greenery helped with that. I would love to visit some bug-free forest and do something truly magical with this amazing dress.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

298. Measure

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Leave a Reply

