Remember NaNoWriMo?

Day 64. I won #NaNoWriMo ! Before Thanksgiving, which is always my goal! #100HappyDays
I am pretty bummed that I didn’t make a post about this earlier. I finished NaNoWriMo on November 25th. I think it was my worst yet, but I think that every year! It’s fine!

final

You know what is super great? Coming back to an older NaNoWriMo with enough distance that it feels like you’re reading a book that someone else wrote JUST FOR YOU, but you can change all the things you don’t like about it, and then announce really quietly that you are self publishing it and it will be available through Amazon soon.

*confetti*

 

3 thoughts on “Remember NaNoWriMo?

  1. foovay says:

    OMG I’m so glad you mentioned that! I was looking for an image on the external drive a couple days ago and ran onto folders named…Nano2011, Nano2012, you get the picture. I am still writing on this years Nano – it isn’t done but I should get to the last bit today or tomorrow. After which I shall set it aside to mellow – and go look in those old folders… I am kinda stoked about it LOL. So what are YOU publishing for us, my dear?

    • Rachel says:

      It feels like so much of the work was already done for you, the really painful parts, anyway. :D Excited you’re still working on this years Nano!

      I’m publishing a romance. Probably the only NaNoWriMo I’ve ever written that didn’t have something supernatural in it. It was my 2009 NaNoWriMo, Finagled!

      xoxo

Leave a Reply

