Four Months into 30 before 30

30 before 301. Cook 30 new recipes before 30. 38/30

I made 4 new recipes this month!

Shroomy Hot & Sour Soup Chick'n Seitan Kung Pao Chick'n Veggeroni Seitan Pepperoni

 

35. Shroomy Hot & Sour Soup (Isa Does It)
36. Chick’n Seitan (The Vegan Slow Cooker)
37. Kung Pao Chick’n (The Vegan Slow Cooker)
38. Veggeroni Seitan Pepperoni (from here)

 

2. Shoot 1 roll of film per month. 4/12

The camera I wanted to use still didn’t have batteries (I bought some for next month!) So I used the Kodak Cameo again. I shot a lot of the roll on Christmas day.

4. Hardcore cull my wardrobe. 

Cleaned out 3 drawers. I have one drawer with lots of space in it now!

5. Save money for a new dSLR.

Christmas obviously put a pause on this one, and I realized I want a different camera than I had originally planned. Or do I? If this one is going to happen it’s probably because I’m gonna ask for amazon gift cards for my birthday and I’ll just skate in at the end and get it for my 30th. Maybe. I’m seriously considering going mirrorless, which would change the name of this goal. My main consideration is a screen that flips so I can frame my self portraits easily.

10. Fill my first Smash journal.

I added about five pages worth. It’s super stuffed and I think I need to adjust some of the stuff that I have just jammed into pockets. Time to get out the scalloped scissors!

14. Try 5 new cocktails. 3/5

Shaun put tiny bottles of booze in my advent calendar. They’re adorable and perfect for trying out new drinks. I also discovered an allergic reaction to either rum or coffee brandy, whoops! I can’t remember everything I have tried, but most recently had a gimlet. I don’t think I’m crazy about gin. We have a list of cocktails to try while after eating miracle berries, though, I’m pretty into that.

Untitled

My 22nd birthday, 2007.

 

18. Print another photo book.

Still working on editing photos from 2007. I’m only 3 months into photos taken with my dslr, but I got the camera in June, so I only have 4 months to go. Then I need to sort through the film photos (and probably re-scan, so I’ll have to find the negatives, a huge job!) and photos taken with various point & shoots. I’ve also deleted about 1000 completely superfluous or blurry pictures, which feels good.

20. Get everything boxed or bagged to donate.

Not done, but I have about 10+ boxes full in the backroom with “Goodwill” scrawled on them! So much progress, it’s making a huge, noticeable difference in the tidiness of the rest of the house.

 

One thought on “Four Months into 30 before 30

  1. Summer Fey Foovay says:

    I hope you realize how it horrifies my hubby that the last winner of the “youngest person at the gaming table” award is about to turn 30 *snicker* I have an odd allergic sort of reaction to some beers and some whiskey – weird, isn’t it? Trying new drinks is fun, but I always come back to a few old favorites. I can’t stand the smell of gin. That’s my kind of advent calendar tho! Amazing how much difference it makes to give things away – you never realize how much clutter and accumulations end up making more cleaning tasks. Best of luck with the savings and new camera. Blessedbe

Leave a Reply

