NaNoWriMo 2014: Days 25 & 26

Winner-2014-Web-BannerAt some point yesterday I realized that if I wrote about 4500 words two days in a row I would hit 50k and I decided to do it. So I did it. It’s kind of hard to type right now, my hands feel all swollen and my forearms hurt, but I wanted to pop on here and say it now because I hate whenever I come back weeks later and say, OH YEAH, I won NaNoWriMo but forgot to mention it!

112614

Here’s my final spreadsheet. NaNoWriMo validation puts my count at 50089, though, you always get a few spare words out of nowhere in the original word document!

The official last words of the novel itself:

It was still utterly unbelievable, but afterward she said, “I think I have an idea for my next book.”

 

 

 

50089 / 50000 words. 100% done!

7 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2014: Days 25 & 26

Leave a Reply

