NaNoWriMo 2014: Days 7 – 9

311.I spent a fair amount of time trying to work up the gumption to write on Friday (Day 7). Eventually Shaun and I decided we would try to write a little extra on Saturday instead and took the evening off.

Saturday (Day 8) was a pretty successful day. We really had to pep ourselves up for it, but I finally found some excitement within my novel and stopped for the day in the middle of a very revealing scene I thought would be easy to pick up from. Shaun and I sat down for a couple of 30 minute sessions and I finished the day with 1,910 words written. We went for a really nice walk afterward and I bought a few rolls of film.

Today (Day 9) I hopped out of bed and wrote my weekly menu and grocery list . We got a trip to the store taken care of pretty early. When we got home we had some delicious hot tea and wrote a couple of 30 minute sessions, getting me 2,112 words closer to the end. Fun stuff is happening in my novel. It’s not very week two-ish and I feel a little weird about it but I hope it keeps being this fun!

Currently, within my gothic novel, my heroine is writing a gothic novel, here’s the last thing she wrote:

As he closed the heavy, oak door with a thud, we had recoiled too quickly for innocence, and he had known. He had seen. He had known. His eyes were aflame with a quiet rage.

 

16784 / 50000 words. 34% done!

Leave a Reply

