Two months into 30 before 30.

30 before 30Just another update on my progress!

1. Cook 30 new recipes. 19/30
I made  10 new recipes this month!

Thai Red Curry with Butternut Squash and Chickpeas Untitled Ethiopian seitan and peppers chocolate thumbprint cookies
babushka borscht Plum's Smoky Mac Pumpkin Baked Ziti with Caramelized Onions and Sage Crumb Topping Chana Saag
Untitled Untitled

Thai Red Curry with Butternut Squash and Chickpeas (From Here)
French Lentil Soup with Tarragon and Thyme (Veganomicon)
Ethiopian Seitan and Peppers (Vegan with a Vengeance)
Chocolate Thumbprint Cookies (Vegan with a Vengeance)
Babushka Borscht (Isa Does It)
Plum’s Smoky Mac (Plum)
Pumpkin Baked Ziti with Caramelized Onions and Sage Crumb Topping (Veganomicon)
Chana Saag (The Vegan Slow Cooker)
Omaha Yakisoba (Isa Does It)
Cheater Chili (The Vegan Slow Cooker)

2. Shoot 1 roll of film per month. 2/12
My roll this month was 35mm in the Kodak Cameo. Love this little camera, I had one when I was a teenager and I was lucky enough to find another at Goodwill a few years back. Film development hasn’t been as easy as I had hoped because of my anxiety. I have been writing down the camera/film/month combo so I think it will be easy for me to keep them sorted when I DO get them developed. I might wait until I have a few rolls since we have to go into the city for it.

3.  Write 9th NaNoWriMo novel.
Participant-2014-Web-Banner

I went back and added synopses, excerpts, and covers for all my past NaNoWriMo novels while waiting for the site to relaunch.

    

    

    

After the site launch I “created” my novel: Pleasing the Stranger. I used a random title generator. I’m going to randomly generate a lot of stuff for it, use lots of @nanowordsprints prompts and random suggestions and prompts from my friends. I still need the skeleton of a plot, I guess, but I’m not worried. Yet. Anyway! Let’s be buddies?cover3

6. Finish afghan.
Fifty-Seven
I just have to weave in the ends!!

Leave a Reply

