my thirty before thirty.

30 before 30ninety-four

A month or so before my 29th birthday (August 25th) I decided I was going to try to complete a thirty before thirty list this year. I wanted it to be challenging, but I also wanted it to be very doable. I only have  a year, after all! I thought long and hard and this is what I came up with. I’ve already gotten started on a few things and I’ll come back and edit this post as I work on it. I would also like to make update posts about various tasks throughout the year.

(List updated August 25, 2015, my 30th birthday.)

  1. Cook 30 new recipes. 94/30
  2. Shoot 1 roll of film per month. 12/12 
  3. Write 9th NaNoWriMo novel. (check out the nanowrimo tag)
  4. Hardcore cull my wardrobe. 
  5. Save money for a new dSLR camera.
  6. Finish afghan. (practically done!)
  7. Reach Advanced Level yoga with Erin Motz’s DoYouYoga course.
  8. Beat 5 video games. 5/5 (
  9. 30 self portraits in 2015. 30/30 
  10. Fill my first Smash journal.
  11. See a play.
  12. Day trip to Norman.
  13. Go bowling.
  14. Try 5 new cocktails. 5/5
  15. Learn the math I skipped. (Made progress)
  16. Veganize 10 of my family’s recipes. 0/10 (Very hard to make it happen)
  17. Make canned pickles! 
  18. Print another photo book. (Made lots of progress)
  19. Try 5 new ways to style my hair. 5/5 
  20. Get everything boxed or bagged to donate. (Made lots of progress.)
  21. Start a 365 photo set on my 29th birthday. Finish it!
  22. Finish watching 5 of the TV series we’re currently working through on Netflix. 5/5
  23. See 5 movies in the theater. 2/5
  24. Scan my mom’s family photos. (Made progress!)
  25. Organize all of the closets. (Made progress!)
  26. Write in a journal once a week. 
  27. Design & Print a 2015 calendar of my photos.
  28. Write a list of major cleaning projects and do them all! (Made lots of progress.)
  29. Do a sewing project with my mom.
  30. Shoot a day in photos on my 30th birthday! 
Leave a Reply

