NaNoWriMo: Day 18

November 18Yesterday the thing happened, the writing thing. I wrote for 35 minutes before Shaun got home, in between hardcore kitchen cleaning and cupcake baking. Shaun and I wrote for another hour and my mom popped  in to work on a painting. I made a stir fry with a sauce from the new Isa Does It cookbook (SO GOOD) and my mom joined us for dinner. After scrubbing the kitchen, baking cupcakes, writing 3,434 words and cooking dinner my upper back had transformed into a giant knot crazed tension.

I feel very second guessy about this blog post, but I don’t feel that about my novel anymore. I’m super happy with everything I wrote yesterday. Hitting 30k is the best.

Here are some excerpts I tweeted yesterday:

 

 

30008 / 50000 words. 60% done!

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Day 18

  1. foovay says:

    I totally wanna read this manu when its done :D I had a good day myself and almost caught up but got a chance at some Mechanical Turk jobs so finished up by making a wee bit’o’cash. White tornado today and then I’m off to the ranch where I hope to get not only caught up but ahead…

    • Rachel says:

      There are moments when I’m pretty happy with it but lots more where I am not! I don’t know how much polishing it would need before I could make myself share it! ;)

      Been watching your word count grow, huzzah! ALMOST THERE! <3

Leave a Reply

