NaNoWriMo: Day 14

xmas card outtakesMy brain is too befuddled today. Yesterday I anticipated the need to take at least one day off my novel in the next few days, probably two, so I tried to write as much as possible. I didn’t write as much as I wanted to, but I did get 2,666 words down and passed 25k. Unfortunately I have already messed up the timeline I wrote a couple of days ago! It’s okay, though (is my NaNoWriMo mantra!), the end usually takes more words than I think it will, so the fact that I reached a certain story point 5000 words early shouldn’t matter… too much… I hope!

I wrote a very long to do list yesterday. I took the pictures for our xmas cards and got them ordered, which was productive, but not on my to do list. I have so much to do in the next 5 days, my uterus is on the attack and I feel completely overwhelmed.

We’re having the first Pathfinder RPG game of the month this Sunday and next Tuesday I’ll be making a rather time consuming dinner for 5 people (if all else fails I can ALWAYS make a less time consuming dinner for 5 people), so I might have to take both of those days off. The house has stayed in pretty good shape so far this month, laundry is almost caught up… I just really feel like I’m forgetting something important!

25027 / 50000 words. 50% done!

Leave a Reply

