NaNoWriMo: Day 1

rain, leaves, Slytherin socks.So I’m procrastinating a bit. I could be procrastinating productively and work on editing the photos I took last night. I’m putting that off too, I guess. After I get my words today, I keep saying! Along the way my procrastination has led to me to reading back on my posts here. I’m sad I skipped blogging last year, I don’t know what happened. I was running a Pathfinder RPG campaign as well as working on my NaNoWriMo so that might be the reason.  I’m really happy I have the highs and lows recorded here, because it always helps to remember that those lows are surmountable, things always turn around, the novel always gets written.

Before that I donated on the NaNoWriMo site (my profile if you’re new here or have misplaced it), listened to the Pandora station I made several years ago to write to (it is completely useless to me now, so lyrical!) changed over to a spooky instrumental station (it’s helping me write THIS anyway), ate my breakfast, took my vitamins, closed any browser tab that might DING! at me in the midst of a writing fervor, pulled No Plot? No Problem! from the writing shelf in our brand new library, forgot my password for this blog, waited forever for a password reset email, changed the design of my regular twitter (see sidebar), installed tweetdeck on my chrome so I could have both that account and my writing one (@wigglewriterly) logged in at the same time, and thanked my yesterday self for being so on top of housework. I swear I am about to hand my inner editor over (that run on sentence might have fooled you into thinking I already had), and buckle down. Soon.

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Day 1

  1. foovay says:

    Yeah, I haven’t done a bloody thing other than play with the idea. However I’m about to put the man to bed and have some vague notion I may get some work done tonight…

Leave a Reply

