NaNoWriMo: Days 4 – 6

Well golly! I think my blogging this year is suffering a bit for the fact that I’m doing a photo project seriously while I work on my NaNoWriMo, but I’m very happy that I’m not just taking crummy ipod camera photos all month!

three-hundred & eight

I added the additional challenge to the photo challenge that I always use my good camera with the 50mm 1.4 lens attached. No phoning it in!

three-hundred & nine

I had a few light writing days in a row (and I haven’t written yet today!) because of other obligations but I was only 520 words behind on Sunday night.
On day 4 I finished the day with 1146 words, day 5 I wrote 1117 and day 6 a whopping 0.

Adding to the weekend excitement we had two earthquakes. Those are weird around here. Now I’ve experienced four of them in my whole life, and all of those were in the past year and a half. We have little ones a lot, I guess, but not usually something you can feel, but at 2am Saturday morning, we had a 4.7 that woke us up, it mostly felt like someone being really irritating with a hammer outside, or a really strong wind rattling the windows. We had another that evening that just kept going! This one was a 5.6. Both of them were about 70 miles from us, but I read that you feel them like crazy this side of the rocky mountains. Mostly it was a neat experience, honestly, though I hope it isn’t a regular thing! Our houses aren’t built with earthquakes in mind, and mine was built in the 1920s. The basement supports are just a bunch of sandstone slabs stacked on one another.

9480 / 50000 words. 19% done!

One thought on “NaNoWriMo: Days 4 – 6

  1. Natasha says:

    Hi!! I love your blog.. simple but great!! Your NaNoWriMo Widget is awesome!!!

    You are a great photographer…My partner is a photographer its great to see another amazing woman artist in that medium.

Leave a Reply

