NaNoWriMo Day 2 & 3

I’m trying to catch up here! I had a couple of really good writing days. Yesterday I wrote a whopping 4,257 words and today I managed 2,066, which is certainly not shabby. My novel feels a little formless this year, and while I’m certainly managing just fine, I don’t feel like it’s really found itself yet. I can’t wait for that switch when it feels like the novel is writing me.

That thing that happens where I suddenly get all sorts of other things done does seem to be burgeoning, however, and while the Halloween decor is still up (it’s so cold and windy, I wanna stay in by the furnace) and the sink is still full of cupcake related dishes, I did spend hours today working on a pretty rad video (that’s right, rad) which I hope to share soon-ish, as soon as it renders and uploads!

three-hundred & five
And of course I continue with the photo challenge I mentioned in my last entry, the prompt yesterday was “Stack of Books”, this is what I came up with.

I am currently rereading (aloud) Harry Potter & The Lord of The Rings (which sounds like a whole nother adventure), to Shaun. No Plot? No Problem! Is helping me slog through nanowrimo (current word count at this moment? 3045, but I hope to get to 4000 before the day is out) and the Illustrated Jane Eyre lives near my bed because I might, at any moment, decide to reread it for comfort.

7217 / 50000 words. 14% done!

Leave a Reply

