NaNoWriMo, Disney World, Christmas

I finished the short story goal I had set myself and then disappeared, I know, I know. For some reason getting me to write immediately after I win NaNoWriMo is like pulling teeth. It’s weird. I’m really enjoying keeping the blog up and then I wander off. So, I’m a little sad that that happens, but I just have to accept that that’s the way it is and move on.

December was a huge month for me. The first week and a half was spent recovering from NaNoWriMo, cleaning house and packing my bags, because on the 10th we hopped in the car to drive to Disney World. It was an absolutely amazing trip.

When we got home it was time to start the Christmas festivities. I got Veganomicon for Christmas and have already made 5 recipes from it. It’s an awesome cookbook. I feel inspired and alive and overwhelmed! Life has been hectic and delightful and as a result I haven’t done laundry in over three weeks. So, what I should doing right now instead of updating this little blog of mine is laundry. I guess I’ll go get on that…

Hope everyone had a great holiday season and enjoys the new year before them! <3

You can view a selection of photos from my vacation and Christmas revelries below the jump!


Big Thunder Mountain Railroad at the Magic Kingdom


Bert & Mary in the 3 o’clock parade at the Magic Kingdom


Walt & Mickey at the Magic Kingdom (with the lensbaby lens!)


Expedition Everest at the Animal Kingdom.


Street performers at Hollywood Studios.

one
Our tree at home is without a star, so I gave it one with a little light painting. :)

There are more photos on my flickr (see the link in the sidebar on the right when you’re viewing my main page!) and I’m still adding them from the trip! I’m savoring the photo editing. :)

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo, Disney World, Christmas

Leave a Reply

