NaNoWriMo: Days 17 – 21

As I acquire the thread of my plot and start feeling excited at the end of each writing session about where my story is going, I get less capable of keeping on top of everything else. Happens every year. I come to this blog after some tough writing sessions and talk myself up, I remind myself that it’s going to get easier and I’m going to win NaNoWriMo without a doubt. When the writing sessions are smooth and I hit that delicious moment when I have less that 10,000 words to hit 50k, when I know that if I applied myself I could finish it in a day or two, I don’t need to pop in here and give myself pep talks anymore, I just really want to do those things I neglected when I was feeling tortured by my novel everyday, like play video games. I deserve some video games right now. Mmm. Anyway. Novel is going well. I’ve actually written whole paragraphs that I enjoyed immensely. Paragraphs! Oh. Life is beautiful.

I wrote 2,150 words on the 17th, 2,110 on the 18th, 2361 on the 19th, and matched that exactly on the 20th. I had a nice, leisurely day on the 21st with 1,154.

44033 / 50000 words. 88% done!

Leave a Reply

