NaNoWriMo: Day Ten

111010_002
I was kind of feeling down anyway. I don’t know. Words happened. I described room decor in a lot of great detail to avoid thinking about where my plotlessness was heading. I read the week 2 chapter in No Plot? No Problem! by Chris Baty. It reminded me that I feel like this every year. We ordered pizza and walked to pick it up. That made me feel better. Laying in bed I talked through my plotlessness a lot and found a few threads to follow. I vowed to write a whole lot this weekend when I inevitably find where I want to be in my novel and get excited about it again.
111010_003

In any case, the parts of my day that didn’t involve my novel were beautiful. Life is grand.

24253 / 50000 words. 49% done!

Leave a Reply

