NaNoWriMo: Days Six & Seven

I’ve never been this far ahead or written so boisterously on a weekend. Though my weekend totals were a little lower than my weekdays, I managed to get in two 30 minute sessions a day writing alongside Shaun and surpass the golden 1,667 by a few hundred words each day.
The last writing session and this post are brought to you by a record album called The Mystery & Romance of Gypsy music from all over the world that I picked up in a consignment shop, and have used for its instrumental good vibes for the past 3 NaNoWriMos. Side B is my favorite. I get so dramatically caught up in it that I forget my genre is Satire, Humor & Parody. gypsy music on vinyl! We also stocked up on groceries and got all of the Halloween decor tucked away into the garage, something I had been putting off to work on my novel all week long. Of course many new pieces got placed in the house in various nooks and crannies. There is a whole shelf above my kitchen sink that fills me with Halloween cheer everyday of the year.

18308 / 50000 words. 37% done!

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Days Six & Seven

  1. amanda says:

    Wow! You are really moving along on NaNo — kudos to you! I’m lagging a bit, but hope to catch up soon…of course, after I’m done procrastinating by searching for and reading NaNo blog posts…

    • Rachel says:

      Thanks! It’s going really well. Scouring the internet for the NaNoWriMo related blogs and articles is one of my favorite forms of procrastination! :)

Leave a Reply

