NaNoWriMo: Day two

Yesterday was almost as hectic as day one! I’ve been enjoying @NaNoWordSprints & took advantage of a block of 10 minute sprints to get 1,477 words in the early afternoon. When I was done I finally let myself work on some photo editing from Halloween & November 1st, though I felt slightly guilty the whole time. I feel kind of guilty right now. I think it’s compounded by the fact that I haven’t made my annual donation to NaNoWriMo yet, but I have to look into some things first, and I’ve been procrastinating. Like I am right now. Procrastinating about NaNoWriMo by writing about NaNoWriMo.

I was in a huge amount of upper back pain when I finished my first writing session, it’s weird because the whole rest of the year my back pain is a few inches lower, between my shoulder blades, but November 1st hits and suddenly my shoulders feel hunched and tight and on fire. I did not feel like getting out the yoga mat. To be honest, I was cold and wanted to burrow deeper into my hoodie and fingerless gloves, even though yoga usually warms me up within 5 minutes of starting. So I stretched a little, and felt some mild but immediate improvement.

Anyway, due to this, that and some of the other I didn’t get to writing again until after 4pm, 20 minutes, with Shaun writing along side me, for 662 more words. My daily total was 2,139.

For some reason my spelling immediately deteriorates in November, possibly because I sent my inner editor off, so even in blog posts and photo captions I’m writing too fast and loose. If you see me make a grammatical fool of myself, please forgive me.

Here’s what I’m really wanting right now: To like my story and characters just a little bit. To feel passionate and creative about everything. For the dishes to do themselves. To no longer feel sleepy.

I think this is my first NaNoWriMo sans coffee. :(

5778 / 50000 words. 12% done!

Leave a Reply

