NaNoWriMo: Day 20 – 22


I’m very behind in posting these! Let’s see… on the 20th I wrote 2,254 words, finishing with a total of 35,642 words. We did some preliminary Tofurky day shopping in the evening. A really cozy, Christmasness is brewing out and about. I made a hugely tasty stir-fry for dinner and we watched Scrooged. It was a good day.


On the 21st, I wrote 2,116 words, with Shaun as a word warring partner. We got things taken care of pretty early and it was a laid back and enjoyable Saturday. I made another big & tasty stir fry (I think I’m upping the vegetable intake in preparation for the tofurky/meat substitute feast we’re about to enjoy) and considered shooting a day in my life, but flaked out on it for the first time ever. I was too distracted by the writing and um… The Sims 3: World Adventures, which I have been really, really enjoying a lot. I finished the day with a total of 37,758 words.


The 22nd was a D&D day. I played The Sims 3 in the morning and got walloped by some ghouls in the afternoon. Like seriously brink-of-death walloped. My poor gnomish barbarian druid. Had a rushed dinner and a relaxing evening with the mister and the chihuahua afterward. I did not write a single word. Oh my.

 

Leave a Reply

