NaNoWriMo: Day 13

Happy Friday the 13th! My day was pretty good, though a bit bad for writing. I got up early and wrote one half hour session (1,135 words total) before going out to the family farm with my friend Megan for a photoshoot. I haven’t left the house much this month and it was kind of nice to be outside and completely separated from my novel. I planned on coming back home and writing another session but the day was pretty much ruined for writerly pursuits. I edited photos and then went to my father in-law’s birthday dinner. Now it’s approaching 10pm and I am quite frankly ready for bed. Oh well. I had hoped to stick to my weekend skipping ways, but not getting my second session in means I’m not even a full day ahead of schedule, so I’m going to try to get a session or two in tomorrow. I would really like to take Sunday off, though, because it’s D&D day at Pwhisker Hollow.

I need to stop thinking ahead. It’s easiest for me if I take it one day at a time, even better, one half hour session at a time. I’m still hoping to have the mental energy to ramp it up in week 3 so that I can finish before Thanksgiving, like I did last year.  Stop. Thinking. Ahead. Phew.

No yoga today because I was out and about. I might do a little stretching on the mat in a few minutes after I get into my pajamas. My back is feeling pretty puny this evening. It was probably fighting off the young, eager and super friendly pitbull Zeus while rolling around in fall leaves with Megan & her camera. Guh. That was exhausting.


22408 / 50000 words. 45% done!

Leave a Reply

