NaNoWriMo: Day 12

Today was the most sluggish yet. I hope things really do get easier in week 3. I seem to remember that they do. I’m hoping to recapture some of the humor and parody aspects of my romance novel. I think I always lose the thread in week 2. I have just been plugging along in seriousland and it isn’t much fun. I have no idea how to get the parody back, though. It’s probably just an actual romance novel now, and that’s depressing. Oh well. Maybe something will come to me next week! In spite of all sluggishness, I had my best word count since day four, 2,260 words in two half hour sessions.

As I was doing yoga today, Trudy, the chihuahua I introduced you to a couple of days ago, licked me all over the face just as I was in a rather impossible to avoid her pose. Humorously enough, it was the Downward Dog portion of a Simple Sun Salutation. Seriously. I’m afraid this might come off as some kind of embarrassing yoga humor, but I’m just being honest. Every time I made a gap in the mat, she filled it. I managed not to fall on top of her and now I am beat. I think I’m going to need a yoga break tomorrow. I’ve been doing increasingly difficult sessions every day. I’ll try to stretch a bit after I finish writing, though.


21273 / 50000 words. 43% done!

Leave a Reply

