NaNoWriMo: Day 10

I forgot to update yesterday because I was distracted by Sims 2 projects and my visiting teenhood chihuahua. My dad rescued her from the center median on a busy street when I was 15. She was pretty delightful, young, and spry. I named her Gertrude over Simple Simons pizza. I believe Legend was showing on the television as I scrawled potential names across a napkin.Β  Gertrude just fit, and offered so many variations. Trudations, Trudicles, Dude, Trudy Trudetta Trublood (nickname predating the Sookie Stackhouse novels and subsequent television program, I’ll have you know), Trudekei,Β  Gershananoff & so many more.Β  She is the dearest pet in my life ever, equaled only by my poor beloved departed Darwin, the Russian Blue kitty who was murdered by a racoon on Halloween 2003.

So I got my writing done yesterday with no real issue. Back to 1000+ word half hour sessions and on track to finish on the 30th. I need to step it up soon, though, and write more than two sessions if I can make myself, because I would seriously like to finish before Thanksgiving break.

On day 10 I wrote 2,136 words…


16854 / 50000 words. 34% done!

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Day 10

    • Rachel says:

      Yes! Trudsee! :D She just lends herself to awesome nicknamery.

      I generally only update regularly in October, for Halloween week, November, talking about NaNoWriMo, & December, getting my Christmas on. I would like to be more regular with it, but it seems like I do this every year.

      xoxo

Leave a Reply

