NaNoWriMo: Day 7

I didn’t write a single word for my novel today. I’m ahead, it’s okay. I never get much written on the weekends. Day 1 falling on a Sunday was an exception this year. Shaun, however, wrote like a fiend while I was taking down most of the Halloween decorations, doing laundry, swiffering, putting up the Christmas tree (don’t judge!) and cooking a delicious meal from scratch. I’m more than a little exhausted.

I hope I can get a session (or maybe two!) in tomorrow or I’ll actually be behind. Not there’s anything wrong with that.

I’ll give you Shaun’s word count! 3,554 words today for a total of 14,313. He is an awesome.

Leave a Reply

