Photo Post: Tulsa Zoo, February 21, 2009

I normally write about it when we go to the zoo, I’ve been pretty overwhelmed for the past several months and I would like to post here more, so I’m going back over things that I have happened recently.


I normally shoot the zoo exclusively with the 75-300mm lens, it’s kind of irresistible. I decided I would leave that lens on my film rebel this time around and shoot with something else. I took photos less and enjoyed the zoo more.


There were lots of talkative people at the zoo. It was kind of a slow day because it was a bit chilly outside. This docent talked to us for quite a while. The cuckoo was also quite friendly.


Friendly Guira Cuckoo!


Common Marmoset!


Shaun stared at the Pig-Nosed Turtle for a long time. The creepy part is that it stared right back for a long time. Eugh.


Thank you Tulsa Zoo for serving veggie burgers.


We had animal crackers for dessert.


This was the only zebra I saw, it was too cold for the real ones to be outside.


My love affair with the room dividing chains continues.


I liked the partially painted wall on the seasonally closed building. The bathrooms didn’t stink as much as they usually do, either.


The jaguar was snacking.

Leave a Reply

