Every year in April I go flower shopping with my mom at Riddle Plant Farm. In years past my dad would go with us, and leave us there to peruse the aisles of flowers in the greenhouse while he had a foot long coney at Sonic, or went to wash the car.  This year my brother went with us, for the first time that I can remember, though it’s possible we all went when we were kids.

This is my haul. Geranium, Sweet Alyssum, Osteospermum, Portaluca, Salvia, Zinnia and a few others that caught my fancy. I really loved some of the prearranged pots that they had this year. I want to arrange something myself along the same style so I bought flowers with similar colors and a scheme in mind. I’ll post again when I have them arranged in pots. I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

