75. take it all in strideI guess the past two days have gone well for my NaNoWriMo. Yesterday I wrote 2,345 words for the day, which was great. I’m inclined to let yesterdays tidy little lead give me a half day of writing today. It’s probably a bad idea, but I’m tired, I’m not sure when my mom will be here to take me up to the hospital, & I’m worried about my dad, who had a bad day yesterday.

Today I’ve written 1,191 words. I’m still about 700 words ahead of the where I need to be today. It’s safe, right?

I’m hesitant because this weekend will probably be busy and I might not get as much writing done. We’re coming up on the terrible week twos, which I usually have a few days early (this might be the writer’s block I just passed) but I’m still afraid of losing my lead.

My husband will be home to do his cheerleading duty, and I’m pretty sure he’s not going to let me lose NaNoWriMo without a struggle.

So I think… I’ve just given myself permission to call it a day. Phew.


12397 / 50000 words. 25% done!

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

