Pieces of summer.

Summer break is going to be over soon.Β  Depending on how we decide to cling to it, we have two to seven days left. Shaun reports for duty on Friday, but he won’t be teaching classes until next Wednesday. His days will be lighter until then, but he’ll still be gone, & I’ll still be alone, probably sleeping late in the confusion of what to do with myself. I have lots to keep me busy, but I expect that I’ll want a few days to lament & wallow in my loneliness. & then I’ll rally about and realize how much time I have to take photos & play the sims 2 & write in this blog, on top of keeping the house cleaning up in addition to the fact that Shaun works less hours than most people & our life is awesome, etc.

So I’m going over our summer photos & reminiscing (already!) about the things we did, this will probably be a sappy series over the next week or so:

061108

This summer we walked to the library a lot.

One thought on “Pieces of summer.

Leave a Reply

