I wrote a long entry about my feelings about sharing with the internet. It was going to be my first entry in this blog. I hemmed, hawed, and then deleted the full body of the post, feeling that “I hem and I haw” pretty much covered everything I had wanted to say.

I’m trying to keep busy. In an odd twist in regards to things I feel are too personal to share with the interwebs (almost everything), I’m completely comfortable sharing the fact that I’m getting my annual speculum poking tomorrow. I have terrible anxiety about doctors but I have come to terms with the fact that they will always think I have high blood pressure when in fact I only have high blood pressure in their presence.

My busyness today, in attempts to ignore the trials I must endure as a female on the morrow, has included a walk to the library, uphill, both ways, for serious. It’s a small town library and almost everything in the non-fiction section is aimed at children. Sifting through the large DK picture books on the Titanic and Ancient Egypt I found a four part set called A History of Everyday Things in England by Marjorie Quennell, C. H. B. Quennell written in 1918. They’re pretty delicious looking, actually. I got the first two for now. I kind of doubt that they’re very gripping, but they’re interestingly illustrated and they smell awesome. I have a book smell thing, but then, don’t we all?

When we got back home I did the dishes. It was kind of a big deal.

I went out in the garden to take photos for flickr projects and picked cherry tomatoes and chili peppers. I ate the cherry tomatoes immediately without fanfare. They’re the first yield from my plant and I was excited, okay?

I’m playing… well, honestly, I’m playing about 10 video games right now (if you’re curious I can write out a list) but today I’m playing Final Fantasy III on the DS. It satisfies my summertime video game laziness perfectly.

I need to write an outline for the novel I’m actually writing (and have been for about three years), as opposed to the ones that I have written for NaNoWriMo. I’m sure it would be beneficial to the entire writing process if I actually established a plot. I guess it’s a satirical cautionary tale for young layabouts. That’s a start.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

