I’ve been cooking so much lately, trying new things, inventing and experimenting.  It has been pretty freaking awesome. Aside from invented recipes that live in my head as difficult to share conflagrations of pinches of this and about the right amount of that, I have been enjoying these sites and recipes:

The Vegan Yum Yum app for the iPhone + iPod Touch (from whence I am personally enjoying it) is a delight just to stare at when you’re sitting in a traffic jam (if you aren’t the driver, which I am not).

Have Cake Will Travel always gives me ideas.

I made Crazy Jay’s Easy Potato Soup last weekend, with a number of subsitutions & alterations.  I’m pretty terrible at following recipes, actually.

On Sunday I got a completely wild hair and made these cookies from Vegan Cookies. They were crazy delicious even though I was out of vanilla, chocolate chips and applesauce (I used flax seed instead.)


Leave a Reply

